Friday, 14 August 2015

Follow Manchester City vs. Chelsea live on Sportmasta

Yaya Toure Manchester City vs West Brom

After a mesmerising opening weekend, the Premier League returns for gameweek two as Chelsea and Manchester City meet in an early bout between two bona fide title rivals.
As ever, Goal will be on hand to cover the world’s greatest football competition in more depth than ever before, and after the drama of gameweek one, can you afford to miss a moment?
Predictably, Jose Mourinho has stolen the headlines this last week following his Chelsea side’s underwhelming 2-2 draw at home to Swansea City, and his subsequent criticism of doctor Eva Carneiro and his medical staff.
We can’t offer you Eva on Sunday—when Chelsea travel to the Etihad Stadium—as she’s been banned from Blues matches, but we can offer you world class minute-by-minute coverage of this genuine clash of the titans!
However, the head-to-head between last season’s first and second-placed teams isn’t the only fixture worth checking out on Goal this weekend.
Below is a rundown of the key Premier League matches we’ll be covering for you this weekend, and here’s where you can find our latest EPL news, updates, rumours, gossip, previews and match reports for each of our African editions:
South Africa: Premier League Live Scores, commentary, news, updates
Nigeria: Premier League Live Scores, commentary, news, updates
Ghana: Premier League Live Scores, commentary, news, updates
Kenya: Premier League Live Scores, commentary, news, updates
Tanzania: Premier League Live Scores, commentary, news, updates
Gameweek Two Fixtures:
Friday
19.45: Aston Villa vs. Manchester United

Having seen off Tottenham Hotspur in gameweek one, Manchester United travel to Villa Park looking to continue their perfect start to the campaign. Will the ongoing uncertainty over David De Gea's future affect the Red Devils, or will they secure another three points? The game will likely be Jordan Ayew's home league debut for the Villains, although will fellow new boy Rudy Gestede steal the show again?
Times: Ghana 18:45, Nigeria 19.45, South Africa 20.45, Kenya, Tanzania 21.45
Saturday
12.45: Southampton vs. Everton

Two sides with ambitions of second a top-seven place will meet in Saturday's early kick off when Southampton welcome Everton to St Mary's Stadium. Both of these sides managed 2-2 draws during the opening weekend, and so goals-at both ends-should be guaranteed. Will Sadio Mane or Arouna Kone (both of whom scored in gameweek one) find themselves among the goals again? Can Saints anchor man Victor Wanyama silence Ross Barkley, one of the outstanding performers last weekend?
Times: Ghana 11:45, Nigeria 12:45, South Africa 13:45, Kenya, Tanzania 14:45
15:00: Chelsea vs. Newcastle

Andre Ayew  makes his home league debut for Swansea City when they welcome Newcastle United to the Liberty Stadium. There were signs against Chelsea last weekend , as the Swans secured an impressive point against the champions, that Garry Monk's side are set to be a little more direct than they were last season. It remains to be seen whether their opponents at the weekend, Steve McClaren's Newcastle, are a team on the up, although there were enough signs in their opener agaisnt Southampton to suggest that improvement can be expected.
Times: Ghana 14:00, Nigeria 15:00, South Africa 16:00, Kenya, Tanzania 17:00
Sunday
13:30: Crystal Palace vs. Arsenal

Arsenal were the fall-guys of the opening weekend, and made international headlines as they were beaten 2-0 at home by a resurgent West Ham United. The Gunners have often started seasons slowly in recent history, and it remains to be seen whether an away trip to Crystal Palace is the best place to return to winning ways. The south-Lononders are a menacing outfit under Alan Pardew, and having bested Norwich City away last weekend, their tails will be up.
All eyes will be on Yannick Bolasie, who may soon find himself representing the white half of north London...if rumours are to be believed! Will Bolasie and his teammates ensure that Arsenal spend another week inside the bottom three?
Times: Ghana 12:30, Nigeria 13:30, South Africa 14:30, Kenya, Tanzania 15:30
16:00: Man City vs. Chelsea

Chelsea generated a swarm of unwanted headlines after their opening showing against Swansea. Not only did the reigning champions register only a point, leaving them eighth in the league log, they have also received much unwanted publicity following Jose Mourinho's criticism of his medical staff and, notably, the popular Eva Carneiro.
The last thing the Pensioners wanted would be a meeting with a resurgent Manchester City, but with Yaya Toure demonstrating the sort of class that helped the Citizens to the title in the 2013-14 season, Chelsea may well have their work cut out on Sunday in an early title head-to-head.
Times: Ghana 15:00, Nigeria 16:00, South Africa 17:00, Kenya, Tanzania 18:00
Monday
20:00: Liverpool vs. Bournemouth

Liverpool opened their 2015-16 EPL account with a victory over Stoke City, although there is a sense that Philippe Coutinho's late thunderbolt actually added a layer of unmerited gloss to a fairly pedestrian Reds performance. Brendan Rodgers' side welcome newly-promoted Bournemouth to Anfield on Monday night, as the Cherries look to pick up their first points of the campaign.
After missing the opening-day defeat to Aston Villa, will Christian Atsu make his league bow for the south-coast side?
Post a Comment